MAC Future Length Lash Serum and Shiseido Eyelash Curler: REVIEW

Image

 

Quick!  What are your holy grail products?  What was the last product that changed the way that you thought about your make up or skincare routine?  Get your wallets ready, because I am about to tell you about two.

First up is MAC’s Future Length Lash Serum.  This is not a new product, but it’s new to me.   Basically, it’s a clear serum that you apply to your lashline (upper and lower) twice daily.  After several weeks, your lashes are meant to be longer and thicker.  I’ve been using the serum for just a month and I swear I was seeing results (and getting compliments) within the first week.  Also, I don’t use it on my lower lash line, and I usually only use it once a day.

Read on for the long and short of it (I crack myself up).

before01 before02These are my eyelashes on October 6th, no make up.  As you can see from the above picture, my eyelashes are not short and stumpy, but they are quite straight and not where I wanted them to be.  Seen head on (as in picture number 2) they are hardly visible.

And these are my lashes as of November 3rd:

after01after03 after04BAM.

I get compliments every. single. day.  I can’t believe that these are my eyelashes!  The best thing about the lash serum is that it actually makes my eyelashes curl a little bit!

Oh, but that’s not enough lash for you?  Well, just you wait.

A couple weeks ago my sad Revlon curler broke.  I was never very impressed with it, so I wasn’t even going to get another curler…but then, while at Olive Young, I caught a glimpse of Shiseido’s sleek, delicate curler.  It was 18,000 (about $16.75) which was more than double what I had ever thought I would spend on an eyelash curler, but I am so glad that I did.

aftercurled01 aftercurled02Can you believe these lashes?!  Because I can’t!  And let me tell you: they don’t lose their curl.  In fact, it’s Monday at 10pm and my lashes are still 80% curled from yesterday.  They survived all my Sunday activities, sleeping, haedong gumdo practice, my shower, and then work today.  And this is with no mascara or touch ups.

aftercurled03From a distance.

And, finally, with a full face of make up:

makeup01On my face: Bare Minerals Original matte foundation powder in Fairly Medium; eyes: MAC Twilight Falls eyeshadow worn as eyeliner; lips: Clinique Two Ton Tomato (very lightly).

So, how much will these set you back?

reviewpicMAC Future Length Lash Serum: 48,000 in Korea (available at the MAC counter in Lotte Department Stores or online) or $30 in America.

Shiseido Eyelash Curler: 18,000 (~$16.75) at Olive Young.

 

 

Leave a Reply

