goals

In ten days, I will be beginning a long distance relationship.  Not just long distance (although that’s quite enough!) but also across time zones.  My  boyfriend, Shane, will be spending 5 months at home in Ireland, and we’ll have an 8 hour time difference between us.  There is already a 13 hour time difference between me and my friends and family in Detroit, so I feel like an old hand at this, haha.

So, in preparation, I’ve been doing two things: spending quality time and making goals.  Time passes so much easier for me when I’m staring at a bunch of little check points instead of worrying about making it to a finish line.

My goals for the next 5 months are these:

  • Get back into crocheting and embroidery;
  • Read so much more;
  • Reboot my wardrobe to be more professional;
  • Move up two belts in Haedong Gumdo;
  • Plan my visit to Ireland;
  • Become an excellent correspondent;
  • Keep a blog to show and share.

Part of the quality time that Shane and I have been enjoying has been spent taking lots of pictures.  Here’s a shot of me that he got last week; more to come.

shane1

4 thoughts on “goals

Leave a Reply

